An Introduction

Welcome to my Gender and Sexuality: Contemporary Debates (GSD2GES) blog. I am currently a student at La Trobe University in my 2nd year studying the Bachelor of International Relations.

I have never studied gender nor sexuality in great depth before however see this subject as a perfect opportunity to further my own knowledge and understanding in something I believe is an extremely important and greatly misunderstood part of our lives and society. I believe gender and sexuality is something completely fluid, undefinable and unique from person to person. It can be complex and confusing at times, though all genders and sexuality should be appreciated for what it is in all its forms rather than categorised and assumed.

…gender is not sane. It’s not sane to call a rainbow black and white. 

– Kate Bornstein, Gender Outlaw.

Leave a Reply

